Are you visiting from outside your region? Visit your regional site for more relevant services and pricing.

Board and Council

Contact BSRIA Membership

BSRIA Board 2019/20


Tom Smith (Chairman)
Leslie Smith
Tony Fleming
George Adams
David Rintoul
Alasdair Donn


Julia Evans OBE (Chief Executive)
Krystyna Dawson
Colin Goodwin

Read Board member profiles
Download Corporate Governance chart

BSRIA Council 2019/20

John Ross, Ely Lilly
Stuart Laidlaw, Capital & Regional
Daren Bezants - Association of University Engineers

Consulting Engineers
Andy Hawes, Burgess Management Consultants
Andrew Brookes, AECOM
David Featherstone, Building Services Design
Stuart Kyle, WYG
Nick Cullen, Hoare Lea
Robert Swayne, The Hampden Consultancy
Geoff Peters, Applied Energy
Tom Smith, WSP Group

Stephen Gathergood, Vinci Facilities
Alasdair Donn, Willmott Dixon
Drew Ford, Graham Construction
Paul Marsland, NG Bailey Co
Derek Briggs, Balfour Beatty Kilpatrick
Jeremy Taylor, Imtech
Roger Carlin, Ashford Environmental Services
Luke Folwell, Engie
Shaun Hoppins, Services Design Solutions

Manufacturers of Equipment
Adrian Aylett, Hydrotec
Chris Monson, Trend Controls Systems
Colin Biggs, Nuaire Limited
Rob Clemson, Flamco
Rod Hickmott, Maincor
Phil Henry, Polypipe Terrain

Other Ordinary Members
Howard Cane, NACE
David Rintoul, Clarkslegal LLP
George Moss, NG Moss Services
Leslie Smith, Cudd Bentley Consulting
Stephen Matthews, CIBSE

Li Shao, The University of Reading
Tim Fry, HaskoningDHV
Tim White, Marquis & Lord
Patrick Maxwell, BBA


A unique resource of technical and market knowledge